Political research

On every occasion, whenever there’s a State or Federal election, I become as informed as I possibly can.

I research all the participants. I weigh up their pros and cons, their track records, their policies and promises. How have they performed in other arenas? What do the media have to say about them? What experience do they have?

Then I consider the various political parties and what they could do for us, and what they’ve done in the past. How far to the left or right they may be. What their various policies are, and how all these may affect me and my family.

And yet, no matter how I vote, we always end up with a bunch of crap politicians.

What am I doing wrong?

120422 winter warmth 22Apr 2012

About cartoonmick

Mick has enjoyed creating cartoons and humorous illustrations since 1996, and his creations have appeared in newspapers, magazines, various manuals and the Internet. Please have a look around Mick’s samples in the 4 sections here and email him for a quote at cartoons@iinet.net.au

Posted on December 5, 2012, in Cartoon, illustration, humour, humor, caricature, political, art, Australia, Perth, cartoonist, Illustrator and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I enjoyed your post. I just happened across your blog tonight. I truly wish more people would follow their politicians in the news and examine how they represent their constituents.

    Great cartoons and I also enjoy your writing style. You are well spoken and share your views well.

    Keep it up.

    Please visit my blog when you get a chance. I just started recently.

    votingintegrityproject.wordpress.com

Comments

